Haw.5 Haw.7 HS3 HS4 NMS 2 Haw.4 Haw.3 HS5 Haw.2 IMG_5668
Updates from our Board
  • Need to contact a Newtown Board of Education Member?
    Just click here to send them an email!
  • Sub-Committee Members Announced
    See link under Sub-Committee/Agendas/Meetings.
Newtown Board of Education

The Board of Education serves as the Board of Directors for the Newtown School District.  The role of the Board of Education is to set policy that guides the direction of the school system that is then implemented by the Superintendent of Schools, acting as the CEO of the district.

Typically, the Board holds two regular meetings each month during the school year and one regular meeting each month during the summer.  Additional special meetings are held through out the year as needed for such purposes as contract negotiations, student discipline, development of the annual budget and other matters which require immediate attention.

Click here to view the Board of Education meetings for 2014

Our Board Members
  Send an email by clicking on a Board Members name or here to send to the entire Board






John Vouros, Member
David Freedman, Member
 Michelle Ku, Member